Learn By Trying and Doing: A Motivation

Its great the way I have learnt by trying to repair things at home. Be it the faulty washing machine, air conditioner or the car battery, they all have made me learn one or the other thing.

I have all the resources in the world (Thanks to the internet πŸ™‚ ). I can try and identify the problem, try to solve it on my own (if possible) and save myself some money and some company the human resource of the engineer they might have sent to repair the fault. Even if I am not able to solve the problem, but have rectified it, I will learn something. I will be in a better position to deal with the repair engineer. I will at-least be able to tell him the problem to save his time, or verify what I rectified was correct. He won’t be able to fool me and I will be able to question and reason what he will be doing.

This is a new practice I started these summers. I have experienced that some small issues with these gadgets can be solved on my own. πŸ™‚

I will share some experiences and tell you what I learnt through them in the coming posts under this category. This was just to motivate everyone to follow the same. πŸ™‚

P.S. All my friends of the same age group, your mom will be happy if you start being concerned and show interest in repairing faulty things at home. You can strike a good deal dirtying your hands doing Home Engineering. πŸ™‚ :p

A couple of good Resource, if you might not know them already:

http://www.doityourself.comΒ 

http://homerepair.about.com

7 thoughts on “Learn By Trying and Doing: A Motivation

Leave a Reply

