Chilled Out & Laid Back :D

Hello People ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s been a long time. Generally I write about something of my interest which I feel needs to be discussed or I wish others should just know about. But this post is nothing more than a state of mind. A simple whats going on sort of a post, with a bit of a personal touch. It’s not something I always share with everyone or something that everyone needs to know, but ab kuch to likhna tha na, so be it ๐Ÿ˜€

So, its been an interesting month, October, filled with work, fun, festivals, outings and enjoyment. You see, ever since I dropped one of the five courses I was doing this semester, I have had an advantage over my friendsย in terms of work load. (Yes, we can drop a course after half a semester is completed, but don’t think this makes my college too awesome; I had my reasons, and took an informed decision, and there will be repercussions which I am prepared for).

This has been one but not the only reason of my being chilled out and laid back. I have just started to realize & accept that reading motivating & inspiring articles, watching awesome & interesting TV shows, positive discussions & talks, fitness & sports and any such activity that is not directly related to what I study in my college are very much worth my time and I just can’t stay away from them. They just keep me happy and that’s all what matters. This is a choice I make everyday and as long as it makes me happy, I believe its the right choice. And I am doing just fine, managing things nicely.

Okay, so now, while writing this post, I would also like to mention some of the amazing events from the last month I can recall without thinking too much (not in any particular order of timeline):

Going to watch Annabelle with 3 of my girl friends ๐Ÿ˜›
The movie wasn’t as good as expected (but no phaltoo or unjustified killings and the cute baby, usko kuch nahi hua :D, so I approve the movie). The food however was nice and the outing was made amazing due to awesome people. We ate subs, you see and talked a hell lot.

Diwali Celebrations in college ๐Ÿ˜€
This was the day when my college really sounded like one, going by the enthusiasm of the atmosphere. Tried my hands on rangoli (waise sirf phul hi tode the maine, but I introduced coke into our Rangoli) and we received special mentions. Okay, if you can’t understand everything, I can’t help. Go check my Fb, if you can, or else read on ๐Ÿ˜›

Diwali Art at home ๐Ÿ˜€
The pictures are self explanatory ๐Ÿ˜€

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Watching Haider with family
Something I would like to forget :-/ I am still trying to understand why people/critics found it a good movie. I have read lots of articles from both the point of views. I hated it. I would have deleted the first half, if I were the editor. :-/ Disappointment it was for me. However, another observation is that, a lot depends under the circumstances you watch a particular movie. They influence a big deal in how much you like and dislike a movie. So, my opinions are a bit biased as well.

Running anotherย Half Marathon
Well, I have said too much already about my love with running a marathon here. This was a tough one though, hadn’t done enough practice myself, but I somehow managed to complete it. Also, I got a chance to see Sachin Tendulkar who had come to flag-off the marathon. It was an honor.

The Boys Day Out
One of my friend gave his birthday treat and we went to Chili’s. Amazing food. Amazing time.

Organizing the Tennis Tournament in College
Well, I got the chance to be at the tennis court, which allowed me to play a few times. So, that was awesome. Organizing part wasn’t as cool as last time.

Playing in the TT Tournament in College
We (because it was in a doubles team) never loose, we either win or let others win. Its a fair deal. And partner, if you are reading this, find your racket, we need to practice more often. It was fun, right? ๐Ÿ˜€

Watching The Blacklist and the Sweet Dealย 
Well, I completed House of Cards (2 seasons) and came at par with The Blacklist (2nd season running) during this time. House of Cards is an interesting political drama of the US and The Blacklist is the most thrilling show I have seen lately. I won’t say more about them here, because I am planning posts (just have so much to say about them in mind) on TV shows I have loved, just figuring out the best way to present the collected thoughts.

The Open House Session In College
Well, this one isn’t a fun endeavor. An open house was arranged in our college, wherein students can directly ask questions to the director of our institute and other UGC members about academic matters. Well, I had put up a question through the pre-proposed form, so I had gone to get the answer. As, I was free, and there were very few students, I thought of attending the whole session. It was the right choice, because I really appreciate the way questions were answered from the director. What clicked me is that, in a Q/A session or a debate or even in general oral communication, it is very important to understand the difference between a statement that is an argument and a statement that is not. I don’t think, its something I didn’t know/we don’t know, but it just came as a reminder. The way director sir understood the argument of the questions and gave a well informed reasoning was a skill I look forward to. It is something that defines a person. It is not whether you are a good orator and a good presenter that matters more but whether what you say makes sense or not. Nothing new as I said, but came as a reminder, so the event stayed in mind.

Now, I am sure I would be missing a lot of things but, these are what came to mind, so they got printed.
Also, its my Birthday month, yupee ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “Chilled Out & Laid Back :D

  1. Lol @ that doesn’t make my college too awesome. ๐Ÿ˜› I guess our college actually is quite awesome if one is in love with coding. I wish I was good at that, at least I wouldn’t have felt that bad about my college life. :/

    Like

  2. The college is awesome, I know. Too awesome for a specific set of people. ๐Ÿ˜€
    but u and I are not among them ๐Ÿ˜›
    but u don’t need to feel bad about your college life, u are awesome, and I am quite sure there will be so many people from IIIT-D to support this statement. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Just chill, respect the topic of my post ๐Ÿ˜€
    and thanks again, your Rangolis were awesome too ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

