The Pimple Thing

It was a beautiful morning and the evening was supposed to be even better. It was the alumni meet in our school, and I was looking forward to meet a lot of friends. Okay actually not a lot, just a few 😛

Me: “Dude she is definitely gonna come right?”

Aman: “Yeah man, I know this guy who knows a guy who has a source who confirmed that she is gonna be there. So yeah, she is gonna come, you are gonna talk, and then who knows. 😀 But you should have anyways kept in touch man.”

Me: “Well, yeah, I know. I am an idiot.”

Aman: “Hey, but what does she do, I hope you know this much?”

Me: “Yeah, she is into modelling.”

Aman: “Cool, Nice :)”

and the wait for the evening began…..

The get together was scheduled at 7:30 PM. We reached there by 8:00 and the “Hi, Hello, How are you” began. It was already 9:30 and I couldn’t find her anywhere, and only I know what a waste the party sounded to me. I asked Aman to call his guy who knows a guy who has a source and get an update.

Me: “Dude, what the heck man, is she gonna come or not?”

Aman: “Sorry dude, the source told that she won’t be coming here today.”

Me: “What, but why?”

Aman: “Well, I don’t  know exactly, but the source told that it’s because of some ‘Pimple Thing’.”

Me: “What? What ‘Pimple Thing’?”

Aman: “Well I don’t know man, but I guess she might have got some pimple on the face and now she doesn’t want to get out of the house or something, you know how girls are dude, don’t you? :P”

Me: “Ohh yeah, right! But no, she won’t do that, I am sure. She used to be so carefree in school all the time, why would she care about a stupid Pimple now?”

Aman: (with a weird face) “Yeah right, grow up, you aren’t in school anymore!”

Me: (with a weirder face) “Can you get me her number?”

Aman: “Wow, so what happened to that “It’s been so long, I can’t call, I should probably meet her first, crap theory”.

Me: “Well, it changed….evolved. Judgement call dude. It’s the ‘Pimple Thing‘. I am curious!”

Aman: “Okay, well, whatever, will get you the number.”

How can a stupid Pimple restrict someone to come to get together, where someone is eagerly waiting for them 😦 How ?? Why ?? I couldn’t understand.

The next day around noon, I finally decided to give her a call and ask that to her directly. Might be weird, but then its the “Pimple Thing“.

Me:”Hey Hi Subi. This is Akshay.”

Subi: “Ohh Hi Akshay.”

Me: “Hi, how are you? It’s been so long.”

Subi: “Yeah, it’s been so long, I am good, how are you?”

Me: “I am good, was actually looking forward to see you at the get together yesterday.” (*In my head: You heart breaker 😦 *)

Subi: “Oh yeah right, I was to come there, but then there was an issue, so unfortunately couldn’t come.”

Me: “Oh, what kind of issue?” (*In my head: Don’t say the Pimple blah blah please !*)

Subi: “Well I kind of had a Pimple on my face and I had to get rid of it.”

(*In my head: How can she say that, who is she?*)

Me: “What? Seriously?”

Subi: “Yeah seriously.”

Me: “Since when did to start to care about pimples? Who cares about pimples? Okay yeah girls do, but you? Comm on!”

Subi: “Well, the Pimple could have cost me a handful of money if it hadn’t been removed on time.”

Me: “Ummm, well, how exactly?”

Subi: “Well, you see, I had this shoot the morning and everything was planned a month ago. If I would have showed up there with a Pimple on my face, I was out, the shoot would have been cancelled and it would have cost the director some fortune.”

Me: “Well I don’t get it, you could have put some makeup to hide it, and we have a whole big technology these days to fix the face picture.”

Subi: “Yeah, but still, clear face gets you the glow and confidence man. And that is so very important in the field of modeling, that’s what sells okay! Let me give you some more relatable examples to make you understand.”

Suppose Sachin Tendulkar doesn’t get his usual bat before an important innings. Or Roger Federer breaks all his racket strings in the practice session before the match. Or a multinational marketing guy has a bad voice before an important presentation. Aren’t these big issues?

Me: “Well the first two definitely are, the third also yeah, yeah they are.”

(*In her head: Men :P*)

Subi: “Now, you get it? Everyone strives to be flawless, especially when it comes to their profession.”

Me: “Yeah, now everything makes sense to me. So how did the shoot go?”

Subi: “Oh it went fantastic, I was able to get rid of the pimple 🙂 “

Me:  “Oh that’s great, how did you get rid of the Pimple?

Subi: “Well I used the Garnier Pure Active Neem FaceWash. It really worked wonders for me and saved me. I have always been a fan of Garnier.”

Pure ActiveNeem Face Wash

Fights germs, pollution and removes oil. It contains real Neem Leaf and Tree Tea Oil extracts:

1) Fights germs: Washes away problem causing germs.

2) Fights Pollution: deep cleans pores to remove impurities caused by pollution.

3) Removes Oil: Washes away excess oil which attracts dirt & germs.

For more info visit Here and Here.

Me: “Wow, that’s cool.”

Subi: “Yup, it is. Sooooo” (*In her head: Ask me to meet you idiot.*)

Me: “Ummm, soooo, yeah, do you think I should also use the facewash too?

(In her head: Wow, man he is unbelievable)

Subi: “Yeah, sure you should. Soooo, is that all you wanted to talk about?”

Me: “Oh no no no, ummmmm” (*In my head: Should I, or should I not*) “So, you would like to meet for a coffee someday?”

Subi: ” Yeah, sure, how about this weekend? :)”

Me: “Awesome 🙂 I will call you.” (*In my head: Yayyyy, thanks to the Pimple Thing 😀 * )

P.S. This post is a part of Indiblogger Activity: https://www.indiblogger.in/topic.php?topic=138 and depicts a factious account. All characters appearing in this work are fictitious. Any resemblance to real persons, living or dead, is purely coincidental.

Leave a Reply

