My World; My Rules

So, today I am set to create a new world which would be an inception to a new life πŸ˜€
Why?
Because going by the current version, the “world is full of bullshit” and “life is a bitch”. Okay, just kidding. I am bored and I have an interesting idea. I mean, its interesting to me, now lets see what you think about it πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚

So, the way I am gonna proceed, there will be a deep foundational change and some interesting tweaks πŸ˜€

The foundation approach I am gonna follow: Nothing has an essence.

I have been reading about Existentialism for a while. And this approach of mine is in a way influenced by that. However, the jargon is just a classier way of representing an idea that is based on solid reasons and logic. Those of you who are familiar with the concept and idea of existentialism will know the notion of “Existence comes before Essence”. For those of you who are not, I hope you will find this notion very interesting once I make you understand what is says.

So, as per the current version, a person born in this world gets to have a lot of things by chance and not by choice. For example; the gender; the color; the nationality; the religion, etc. Unfortunately these are the parameters that define a major part of a person’s essence, right from the start of his journey in an absurd world. What he believes in, what he becomes and what kind of character he develops come later. A lot of effort and struggle is required each time he is set to do things that are different (ironically different in an absurd world). Now, however sad that might be, that’s how it mostly works. The point is, as per the current version, a person gets his essence as soon as he is born. Now here’s the problem. This sounds a little unfair to my existentialism influenced mind, which believes in the notion of “existence before essence”.

That is, a person must first exist without any essence and purpose; and then find the true meaning of life on his own. Now that makes a lot of sense because this way there is nothing to be taken as granted. There is nothing given. There is no right, no wrong. There is no restriction whatsoever. When we attach purpose and essence before existence, we devalue and limit the greatness of a person. “Things… like non living things are manufactured in a way to meet a purpose, not human beings.

Now, the bigger question is how can that happen? Well, that’s where I get to use my power. I am the creator. πŸ˜€ I would create a world where no gender, no color, no country and no religion has any essence. And that’s how they will all be equal. Uncountable number of times has the idea of “right to equality” been discussed. But once having formed different essences, the only way to get equality in anything is that everything that is not equal (like different countries, different religions) vanish and there comes only one of each. Be it one religion, one country, one color or one gender. That would get us equality. But then that would be so boring. And I hate boring. So I will make sure we have different flavors of everything. But then, they are just for variety. Fighting the monotony. Like we have different colored balloons, different color of gems. No one has a problem with them. πŸ˜› I would like to create the world, where there are different countries, different religions and no one has a problem with that.

Everyone is here to find their own essence in their own unique and different ways. Life would be so new, interesting and full of awesomeness and creativity. πŸ™‚

Now, having set the basic foundation right, providing equality for everyone to find their own essence and eventually become different, let me also set some tweaks in my own world:-

  1. Religion is not the conventional religion here, it’s just a way of life. Based on how one interprets and finds his own.
  2. Whatever Works: Everyone is accepting of everything. It’s just like if whatever works, and works well for someone, it’s completely fine with anyone.
  3. Everyone has to surprise someone everyday. *My world, My rules, don’t Argue* πŸ˜€
  4. Everyone gets only 2TB memory space in there head, and get to choose what they want to store and what they want to let go. *My world, My rules, don’t Argue* πŸ˜€
  5. Everyone learns how to play tennis. It’s like a necessary condition to survive. *My world, My rules, don’t Argue* πŸ˜€
  6. Everyone must watch “Breaking Bad” and “Friends” after they are 18 and before they are 21. *My world, My rules, don’t Argue* πŸ˜€
  7. Everyone gets 30 secret extra minutes each day, do anything, no one gets to know. Rest is left for your interpretation. πŸ˜›

So β€œHere’s The World, Remade!”

*Simple and Beautiful*

india-today-conclave-2015-blogadda-bloggers

1

β€œI am participating in the #TheWorldRemade activity at BlogAdda in association with India Today #Conclave15Β β€œ

Leave a Reply

