Live in the Moment :)

Festivals and big occasions like a promotion or a wedding are generally a cause for celebration for everyone. A celebration gets our spirits up and makes our days sparkle with excitement. So the question is, why wait for an event to happen? Why can’t we #CelebrateLife everyday?

Well that’s a very valid and interesting question I must say. We can and we should celebrate life everyday. And it’s not even a very difficult thing to do. It all depends upon perspective. I think small nice and beautiful moments make me more happier and joyous than big events.

From where I see it, big events are only good because they sometimes force all the people to come together. And otherwise it takes effort to find some quality time for your loved ones, but well it’s definitely worth the effort. Because celebration doesn’t require big events to happen, it requires good people to be together and the right intent and that’s all that matters 🙂

And another important and interesting observation is that, solitude can also be a bliss at times. I love to spend some alone time with myself every now and then. On an interesting advise from someone, I even tried a “Date with myself” where in I went to a new place all alone and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Something new always fascinates me and well there is always so much to explore and discover around.

A couple of days ago, I had this end semester exam in college. Unfortunately it didn’t go that well. I was feeling a little upset and low due to that. However while travelling from college to home in the metro, I felt very hungry irrespective of my mood (And that doesn’t happen too often with me). So at Kashmere Gate metro station, which is sort of a junction and the metro station where I change metro lines from yellow to red; I went in McDs and got myself a burger packed. Then I went up to the red line to board the next metro. On the notification panel it was written “metro not in service”. I was devastated. I felt horrible. But just a couple of moments later a completely empty metro arrived. I had judged too early, “the not in service” message was probably for the last couple of metros and to compensate for them a completely empty metro was sent just when I arrived at the platform. That was the moment I felt like a boss. It’s funny sometimes how quickly our mood, emotions and feelings transform. We get played so very easily at times.

Anyhow, I got in the metro, still didn’t get a seat because a lot of people were ahead of me in line, but because the metro was completely empty, I got enough standing space and without feeling embarrassed I sat on the floor between two compartments utilizing all the space I got very nicely. Then, I got my earphones on, put up friends episode on my mobile (yeah, perks of having a big screen size 😛 ) and started eating my burger. Complete bliss. In my own world. That’s celebration, I celebrated screwing up the exam. That’s how I roll 😀

#CelebrateLifeAtIvy!

Kolte Patil Developers feel that a good house is the best way to celebrate life every day. That is why they have created the Ivy Estate in Wagholi near Pune, a property spread over 85 acres in the lap of nature, which marries modern amenities and natural charm perfectly. The 1600 families already living there are a living testimony to this fact, and celebrate life every day.

#CelebrateLifeAtIvy by owning a dream home at Ivy estate, an 85 acre estate with 34 acres of greenery and open spaces. Join the 1600 happy families already living here. Check out this walkthrough video and decide for yourself.

Leave a Reply

