5 Phrases I Use In Almost All Situations :P

1.ย “Whatever Works”

I am a Woody Allen fan, and this is the title of one of his movies. I have also heard the reference of this phrase in some of his other movies too. It just suits a lot of situations you see. I am a relativist, I don’t believe in absolutism, every scenario, every situation is relative and its just about “Whatever Works” depending upon the situation, the people, the scenario and everything such. The reasons are what should make sense and hold value. Otherwise no situation is a right or wrong in itself, its whatever works. Like for example, a couple’s relationship stuff might sound weird to some, but its simply whatever works for the couple. Nothing else matters. Everywhere, it applies everywhere in my world. ๐Ÿ˜€

whatever-works.9213

“Whatever Works”

2.ย “Minimizing Complications”

Isn’t life all about that. Minimizing Complications. Optimizing. Getting the easiest way out. Sometimes because of the right intent and sometimes just because we don’t have the courage to fight through and want the easier way out. Like taking half measures. But still it’s true. Damn true. So true that I use it a lot.

I came across this phrase in the novel: The Guide, by RK Narayan. The protagonist talks about how he minimized complications by doing something. It was later when I realized the depth of it and how much true the phrase is in a general way. ย  ย .

3.ย “Tragedies of Life”

Haha, this is the easiest phrase to use when you want something positive in the middle of the problem, and console others too. Life is a bitch you see. Full of tragedies ๐Ÿ˜› But its okay, we better get used to it ๐Ÿ˜€

4.ย “Normal Ain’t Enough”

Something it’s not that something is wrong, everything is perfectly normal, but it’s just that normal ain’t enough. “Okayish” is boring and cliche, the image below says it all so well ๐Ÿ™‚

1

5.ย “Sorry, I am allergic to bullshit”

Well, some people are so much full of shit that I really wonder how much time they take to poop ๐Ÿ˜› (yeah, that’s my original composition ๐Ÿ˜€ ); so they need a constant reminder that some people are allergic to their bullshit ๐Ÿ˜›

Just like Will Smith reminds a fellow mate in I-Robot:


 

2 thoughts on “5 Phrases I Use In Almost All Situations :P

Leave a Reply

