3 Day Quote Challenge: Day 3

Hi People 🙂
I have been nominated by Bhakti for the 3 day Quote Challenge. 😀 Thank you for nominating me for this challenge. Here is a quote for the day-3 of the challenge, and here I am choosing a quote inspired from a few lines of a poem: Invictus by William Ernest Henley. I came across the quote in the movie Invictus.

Quote for Day 3:

I thank gods whatever may be, for my unconquerable soul.

I am the master of my fate. I am the captain of my soul.

It has a very strong power that just got to me when I first came across the quote. Also it was used in just the right context in the movie which has become very close to my heart. The movie shows what a man with a vision can achieve and also what sports can do to uplift the enthusiasm of a country.

The rules of the challenge:

  1. Post 3 of your favorite quotes each per day for 3 concurrent days.
  2. Nominate 3 or more bloggers with each post to challenge them.
  3. Say thanks to the blogger who nominated you.

I nominate all those who may be reading this page and want to participate. 🙂

Leave a Reply

