Coca Cola: Open Happiness

Coca-Cola International Day of Happiness

Today, I am gonna talk about simple things that make me happy. It’s very easy to be happy, just the way you look at things makes all the difference. It’s very well said: “If you want to be happy, be”. 🙂

To Coca-Cola, happiness is anything that brings a smile to your face! It’s about adding a dose of refreshment, brightness & cheer to the lives of people who love it. What does happiness mean to you? Tell us about the simple things that make you happy.

For me its all about finding something interesting, new and worthwhile every once in a while that makes me happy as well as drives and inspires me. 😀

For example, I went to the 2015 Delhi Jazz Festival yesterday evening, just to be a part of some new, different and interesting experience. I mean that’s what I am hoping it to be. And I am glad it turned out worthy. I knew almost nothing about jazz before, and that turned out to be in my favor actually, as I had no pre expectations and the surprise element was even more. I did ask a couple of friends, but nothing worked out, so I went alone.

The evening was marked with some fabulous music of Enrico Zanisi Trio, Italy followed by Esteban Copete y su Kinteto Pacifico, Colombia and finally Flamenco-Jazz Trio, Spain. Read more about the event here & here. Music is magical, it doesn’t something nice to you, takes you into an amazing world which is so better than the one you live in. I have always used music as a means of distress, to confine myself to it and get lost in a different world, especially in the metro. But little did I know about the power of Jazz, it was exuberant.

Coca-Cola International Day of Happiness: http://CokeURL.com/96jnc

Something more interesting happened there as well. I happen to meet someone new. A stranger at first, not a stranger anymore though. As I mentioned, I had gone there alone, I looked around to find someone else who might be visiting alone as well, just to find an interesting company and not get bored. Also most people there would have come actually for the love of Jazz unlike me, so finding someone would have helped understand a few things about the music and enjoy it in an even better way. So, after putting in some effort, I did find someone. She was standing alone, so I asked her if she was alone, and well it turned out her friends ditched her (I thanked those guys 😛 ) and so she was alone. She told me a lot about Jazz and we enjoyed the music together. It is nice and simple, yet beautiful 🙂

It’s amazing sometimes, you know, to just go to a new place, all alone, exploring. “Date Yourself”. Spend some alone time, meet someone completely new. Put away the mobile for a while, let go of the “moh maya” 😛 and get alive. 😀 That’s happiness. 😀

Leave a comment